## APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL COMMITTEE VICE-CHAIRMEN

- 1. At its meeting on 11 May 2010 the Council agreed that Borough/District Members should be appointed as Vice-Chairmen of the Local Committees for Elmbridge, Mole Valley, Reigate & Banstead and Woking. For Elmbridge and Reigate and Banstead Local Committees it was agreed that two Vice-Chairmen - one County Councillor and one Borough Councillor - should be appointed. The Council has already appointed County Councillors Mr Mike Bennison and Dr Zully Grant-Duff as Vice-Chairmen of these committees.
- 2. Nominations have now been received from the Borough/District Councils and the Council is asked to approve the appointments set out below.

LOCAL COMMITTEE	VICE-CHAIRMAN
Elmbridge	Councillor John O'Reilly
Reigate and Banstead	Councillor Mark Brunt
Woking	Councillor John Kingsbury

3. Mole Valley District Council has yet to agree its committee nominations for 2010/11. The nomination for Local Committee Vice-Chairman will be submitted to Council in due course.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

It is recommended that the Councillors listed above be appointed as Vice-Chairmen of Local Committees for the council year 2010/11.